Woburn Logo
Woburn Public Schools

Special Education

Home 9 Special Education

Special Education Department

Under the umbrella of Student Support Services, our special education staff strive to make student-centered decisions in the least restrictive setting.  Our goal is to maximize student growth and foster academic and social success in accordance with the team vision. We strive to make student-centered decisions, that are transparent and collaborative; our goal is to partner with families and caregivers through the IEP process to maximize academic performance, social and emotional well-being, and independent skills.  Above all, we strive to promote a safe and positive learning environment that nurtures individual growth.

-Maureen Ryan,  Assistant Superintendent of Student Services

Parent Information & Resources

Special Education Staff

Maureen Ryan
Assistant Superintendent of Student Services
mryan@woburnps.com

Dr. Nora Murphy
Assistant Director of Student Services
nmurphy@woburnps.com

Brenda Farren
Student Support Services
Administrative Assistant
bfarren@woburnps.com

Sheri McGondel
Student Support Services
Administrative Assistant

smcgondel@woburnps.com

Alyson Addonizio
Student Support Services
Administrative Assistant
aaddonizio@woburnps.com

Lisa Murphy
Early Childhood
Program Coordinator
lmurphy@woburnps.com

Erin Ficociello
Student Support Services Coordinator
Elementary
eficociello@woburnps.com

Derek Mousseau
Student Support Services Coordinator
Secondary
dmousseau@woburnps.com

Renee Brissette
Out of District Coordinator
rbrissette@woburnps.com

Chris O’Neill
Team Chair
Woburn Memorial High School
coneill@woburnps.com

Sharyn Beaver
Team Chair
Joyce & Kennedy Middle Schools
sbeaver@woburnps.com

Melanie Johnson- McShane
Team Chair
Early Childhood Program
mjohnson@woburnps.com

Michaela McKenna
Team Chair
Shamrock RISE I, Reeves
mmckenna@woburnps.com

Greg Woodland
Team Chair
Goodyear, Linscott
gwoodland@woburnps.com

Margaret Colman
Team Chair
Shamrock, Hurld Wyman, Altavesta
mcolman@woburnps.com

Jhum Sarcar
Team Chair
Malcolm White, SOAR
jsarcar@woburnps.com